1. Shelin20

Shelin20 New Member

Currently Reading::
    My own horrific grammar

Hi! Hi! Please be gentle, I'm new at everything even to being new

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Shelin20, Mar 20, 2024.

Hi! Hi!
    As the title mentions, I'm quite new to all this, even being new in a forum. I haven't joined something like this since I was a teenager. Considering I'm verging on 34, that's been an amount of time that makes me cringe the same way I cringe when my knees creak as I stand. I had it in my head, that I could write a book completely independently and that support from others, like this community while wonderful wasn't for me.
    I'm autistic, and have other, social... ineptitudes that can cause me to have- troubles finding friends.
    It causes me to struggle communicating and connecting with others.
    However I found myself with questions.
    So many questions about what was okay.
    Is it okay if my MC is also autistic, should I say it outright, should it be implied, should she say it should someone else etc.
    That was just on one subject. As I googled and googled and googled. This site kept coming up with others asking similar questions and to my surprise, getting answers. Honest, kind and supportive answers.
    More than one, sometimes 10s if not more.
    I found that I was silly if I didn't just make an account.
    Do you know what I found?
    I was excited. Like a little kid. So I very much look forward to joining all of you, asking a ridiculous amount of questions and hopefully getting a few answers as well as answering as many questions as I can be helpful in answering.

PiP, petra4, ps102 and 2 others like this.
  2. Louanne Learning

Louanne Learning Happy Wonderer Contributor Contest Winner 2022 Contest Winner 2024 Contest Winner 2023

Hello and welcome Shelin, you've come to the right place for resources, support and encouragement. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums!

Shelin20 likes this.
  3. ps102